Home > Committees


Management Committee Governing Board Members Scientific Advisory Panel Members

Prof Dinky (Naomi) Levitt

Prof Dinky (Naomi) Levitt 

Chair/Head of diabetes and Endocrinology
University of Cape Town

Prof David Sanders

  Prof David Sanders

Chair/Emeritus Professor:School of Public Health
University of the Western Cape

Dr Derek Yach

Chief Health Officer

Vitality Institute

Dr Thomas Gaziano

Dr Thomas Gaziano

Assistant Professor
Harvard University

Prof Rafique Moosa

Executive Head of Department of Medicine
University of Stellenbosch

Dr Mary NyamongoDr Mary Nyamongo

Executive Director and co-founder
African Institute for Health and Development
Prof Thandi Puoane

Prof Thandi Puoane

Faculty of Community and Health
University of Western Cape

Dr Niresh Bhagwandin

Executive Manager: Strategic Research Initiatives, Medical Research Council
Medical Research Council
Prof Srinath Reddy Prof Srinath Reddy

Bernard Lown Visiting Professor of Cardiovascular Health
Department of Epidemiology
The Public Health Foundation of India
Prof Debbie Bradshaw

Prof Debbie Bradshaw

Director: Burden of Disease Research Unit
Medical Research Council

Prof Melvyn FreemanProf Melvyn Freeman

Cluster Manager: non-communicable diseases of the National Department of Health
National Department of Health, South Africa
Prof Jean Claude MbanyaProf Jean Claude Mbanya
Professor of Endocrinology
University of Yaounde, Cameroon
Chief of the Endocrinology and Metabolic Diseases Unit
Hospital Central in Yaounde
President International Diabetes Federation (IDF) for the period 2009-2013.
Prof Bob Mash

Prof Bob Mash

Head: Division of Family Medicine and Primary Care
Stellenbosch University

Prof Jennifer Moodley

Deputy Dean for Research - Health Sciences 
University of Cape Town

Prof Nigel UnwinProf Nigel Unwin

Professor of Public Health and Epidemiology
The Faculty of Medical Sciences
The University of The West Indies
Dr Tracy Naledi

Dr Tracey Naledi

Chief Director: Health Programmes
Western Cape Department of Health

  Dean Martha HillDean Martha Hill

Dean, Professor of Nursing
The Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing
Ms Unita Van Vurren

Ms Unita Van Vurren

Directorate: Facility Based Programmes, Sub Directorate: Chronic Disease,Geriatrics,Disability,Prevention of Blindness
Department of Health, Western Cape

  Prof Robert Beaglehole Prof Robert Beaglehole

International Pubic Health Consultants
Auckland, New Zealand